Code: 763328 A

Iran President can invite members of the P5+1 except United States to Tehran to exchange opinions and collective action to defend Iran's nuclear deal, Mohsen Massarat, Professor of Politics and Economics at University of Osnabrück said to ILNA in an interview.

The P5+1 countries are a group of world powers who are working on the Iran Nuclear Deal. The countries include the five permanent members of the United Nations Security Council with the addition of Germany. The U.N. Security Council consists of China, France, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States. The agreement is also known as the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA).

Mohsen Massarat added that Trump administration is currently pursuing unacceptable policies against China, the European Union, Venezuela and Iran so these policies can help to create a global consensus against White House hardliner.

"The European Union is seriously seeking to defend Iran's deal," the Professor of Politics and Economics at University of Osnabrück said.

He said that Iran can advise EU to convene joint conference to curb migration and drug control that include countries such as Afghanistan, Turkey, Syria, Iraq, etc.

European countries said last week they wanted to preserve Iran's nuclear deal and rejected "ultimatums" from Tehran, after Iran relaxed restrictions on its nuclear program and threatened moves that might breach the 2015 international pact. Iran's move was in response to US sanctions imposed following Donald Trump's withdrawal of the United States from the accord with Tehran a year ago.


JCPOA Iran's nuclear deal P5+1 countries
Send Comment